Sunday, January 11, 2009

ACPL Mock Caldecott & Mock Geisel 2009 Results!

2009 ACPL Mock Caldecott Winner
Wabi Sabi, illustrated by Ed Young, written by Mark Reibstein

2009 ACPL Mock Caldecott Honor Books:
Jumpy Jack and Googily, illustrated by Sophie Blackall, written by Meg Rosoff
In a Blue Room, illustrated by Tricia Tusa, written by Jim Averbeck

2009 ACPL Mock Geisel Winner:
I Love My New Toy! written and illustrated by Mo Willems.

2009 ACPL Mock Geisel Honor Book:
Hooray for Fly Guy! written and illustrated by Tedd Arnold

For more information about these programs or to join in the discussion, visit our blogs: ACPL Mock Caldecott & ACPL Mock Geisel.

1 comment:

Teresa said...

Thanks for putting together the reading lists, the blogs and the programs. These mock elections are fun, but more than that they are great ways to keep up with what's new in children's literature.