Tuesday, January 27, 2009

2008 Aesop Award

The Aesop Award is given annually by the American Folklore Society for excellence in children's folklore.

2008 Aesop Prize:

Ain't Nothing But a Man: My quest to find the real John Henry, by Scott Reynolds Nelson with Marc Aronson

2008 Aesop Accolades:

Dance in a Buffalo Skull, told by Zitkala-Ša. Illustrated by S. D. Nelson.

The Adventures of Molly Whuppie and Other Appalachian Folktales, by Anne Shelby. Illustrated by Paula McArdle.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Check out for more about Dance in a Buffalo Skull, including games inspired by this book and the others in the series.